Who's the highest paid baseball player in america?

Alex Rodriguez Alex Rodriguez is the highest-paid baseball player of all time with more than $450 million in earnings. In all, 40 players have already made more than $150 million. 21 of the players spent at least part of their careers with either the New York Yankees or the Los Angeles Dodgers.