What is the hardness of steel?

Brinell hardness of low-carbon steel is approximately 120 MPa. Brinell hardness of high-carbon steel is approximately 200 MPa. Rockwell hardness of Damascus steel depends on the current type of the steel, but it may be approximately 62-64 HRC Rockwell.