How long do you cook hard boiled eggs in boiling water?

For cooked yolk, but not overcooked, 12 minutes. For the creamy yolk, 7 minutes. For the mollet egg (firmly cooked egg white and more runny yolk), 6 minutes. For the soft boiled egg (soft boiled white and very soft yolk), 4 minutes.