Do cherry seeds have cyanide?

Cherry seeds do contain a small amount of cyanide, however small unintentional ingestions generally do not cause harm

---

Cherry pits may contain some quantity of amygdalin, which the human body converts into cyanide. Cyanide is only formed in a cherry pit when it is bruised or chewed.