What's the highest mountain in the solar system?

The highest mountain in the solar system is Olympus Mons on the planet Mars. Olympus Mons is a shield volcano 624 km (374 mi) in diameter (approximately the same size as the state of Arizona), 25 km (16 mi) high, and is rimmed by a 6 km (4 mi) high scarp.