How do you get another armor in minecraft?

To turn your Diamond armor into Netherite armor, you need to get your hands on a Smithing Table. You can craft one by placing two iron ingots over a 2x2 square of wooden planks or they can also spawn in villages. When you've got one, just grab a Netherite Ingot and combine the two.