Where does the name gracy come from?

The name Gracy was first used centuries ago in the region that was once the Scottish kingdom of Dalriada. It was a name for a shoemaker. The Scottish surname is derived from the Gaelic word greusaich or griasaich, which originally meant a decorator or embroiderer but later came to mean a shoemaker.