How do you get rid of mites on plants?

Rubbing alcohol: The rubbing alcohol you have around the house also can kill spider mites. Soak cotton balls in rubbing alcohol and wipe across the foliage of infested houseplants.

---

Spider mites are parasites and live on the bottoms of leaves, and can be removed with insecticide and soaps including cinnamon clove or neem oils