What are the rules for thumb war?

The rules change from bars to playgrounds but the basics are lock grips and using only your thumbs. Tapping your thumbs on the opposite sides of your fist say "one two three four, I declare a thumb war. Battle until one player has pinned the other's thumb beneath theirs.