Name a famous pirate?

Edward Teach (Blackbeard) was a famous pirate.

---

A famous female pirate had the name Anne Bonny. A famous male pirate was named Edward Teach; his name in the press was more famous..."Blackbeard" Captain Morgan was not a famous pirate.