What is the shortest highway in the united states?

US 77 is the shortest U.S. Highway. It crosses into Iowa over the Missouri River from South Sioux City, Nebraska, at Sioux City and runs approximately three-tenths mile (500 m) to an interchange with Interstate 29 where the road continues north as Wesley Parkway.