What is the structure of hyaluronic acid made up of?

Each hyaluronic acid molecule is a chain of thousands of modified glucose molecules, linked end to end. Every glucose molecule has an acid group attached to it, and every other glucose molecule has a nitrogen atom also. These modified glocuses are named D-Glucuronic acid and N-acetyl-D-glucosamine.