What level does meryl evolve?

Marill (Japanese: マリル Maril) is a dual-type Water/Fairy Pokémon introduced in Generation II. Prior to Generation VI, it was a pure Water-type Pokémon. It evolves from Azurill when leveled up with high friendship and evolves into Azumarill starting at level 18.