Is the t. rex the king of the dinosaurs?

Tyrannosaurus is a genus of coelurosaurian theropod dinosaur. The species Tyrannosaurus rex, colloquially calles T-Rex, is one of the most well-represented of the large theropods. Rex means King in Latin. That’s the reason is commonly refer to as the king of the dinosaurs.