What's the difference between corn and flour tortillas?

Flour tortillas are simply made from flour, a pinch of salt and water. Corn tortillas are a little more complex, being made from Masa Harina which is a mixture of finely ground corn flour (also known as maize), and lime (calcium hydroxide).