What is the wavelength of a microwave?

In the RF spectrum, the microwave region extends from 300 MHz to 300 GHz, or 1 mm to 1 meter wavelength. In terms of a typical consumer microwave oven, these usually operate at 2.45 GHz, which is a wavelength of 12.2 cm.