When did the book harry potter and the chamber of secrets come out?

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, a novel by J.K. Rowling, was published in the United Kingdom on July 2, 1998 by Bloomsbury and later in the United States on June 2, 1999 by Scholastic Inc.