How do you power a respond anchor in minecraft?

Using four glowstone, one can charge the respawn anchor block. It is crucial to charge the respawn anchor in order to use it. When fully charged, it will indicate a green dial on the side of the surface. The indication is a sign that the respawn anchor can be used to set the spawning point.