What's the story of jonah and the whale?

The story of Jonah and the Whale is an old testament tale. Jonah was a prophet who defied God's wishes and was punished by being swept from a boat into the sea by a storm and then swallowed by a whale. The whale vomited Jonah on the shores of Nineveh where he carried out God's orders.