Tell me a magic trick?

By holding a regular pencil down by the eraser and shaking it at just the right speed, it appears to become made of bendable rubber instead of wood. This one doesn't take any special skill, just a lot of practice to get the speed and technique just right.

---

Slide your thumb along the side of your hand, maintaining the position of the right first finger. To your audience, the thumb will appear to separate and slide away. To finish the trick, simply reverse the process.