Why is alexander hamilton a founding father?

Alexander Hamilton helped ensured the ratification of the Constitution and established America's exceptional financial system. George Washington tapped Hamilton as the first Secretary of the Treasury. He performed brilliantly by establishing the blueprint for the American financial system.