Is italian parsley the same as regular parsley?

Italian parsley is flat-leaf parsley; the curly leaf parsley is more common. Italian parsley has bolder flavor, darker leaves that are flat and round. Curly leaf parsley has curly leaves, especially around edges, a brighter green color and a more subtle flavor.