How to get rid of a lot of ants?

You can get rid of ants in the house by cleaning, and setting ant bait traps, available at hardware stores. Also, White vinegar, available at grocery stores, is a cheap way to repel ants. Use one to one vinegar to water mixture to clean hard surfaces, floors, countertops and window sills.