What makes smart water smart?

electrolytes. smarter water shouldn't only hydrate, it should taste good, too. electrolytes are ionized minerals such as potassium, calcium, and magnesium, and the unique blend of electrolytes in smartwater creates a taste that is distinctly fresh, crisp and pure.