When was the last time the chargers were in the super bowl?

The Chargers made their first and, so far, only Super Bowl appearance In the 1994 season, against the 49ers in Super Bowl XXIX. They got to the Super Bowl by winning their first six regular season games, the only NFL team to do so in 1994, and finished the season 11–5.