What's a windbreaker jacket?

A windbreaker, or a windcheater, is a thin fabric jacket designed to resist wind chill and light rain, making it a lighter version of the jacket. It is usually of lightweight construction and characteristically made of a synthetic material.

---

A windbreaker jacket is a lightweight jacket made with tightly woven fabric that minimizes air flow through it.