What kind of snakes are in georgia?

Georgia has the most venomous and nonvenomous snakes in the country -- 15.67 snakes per square mile. Venomous snakes are Viper Copperhead, Cottonmouth (Water moccasin), Eastern diamondback rattlesnake, Timber rattlesnake, Pigmy rattlesnake, and Coral Snake.