How does time go faster?

Objectively, time travels forward at a rate of 60 minutes per hour, and that doesn't change. Subjectively you can be in a situation where you may feel as though time is moving faster, or slower, than normal, but it is almost impossible to determine what circumstances are needed for either to happen