What does b. one mean?

It depends. If we are talking about the aircraft, the B refers to an aircraft designed to deliver bombs on target. The One indicates it is the first of this accepted version. The B twenty Nine was the twenty ninth version of bomber accepted by the U.S Army Air Corps.