Was robert crain murdered?

Robert (Bob) Crane was murdered on June 29,1978 in his apartment at Winfield Place Apartments in Scottsdale, Arizona. Crane had been bludgeoned to death with a weapon that was never identified, though investigators believed it to be a camera tripod. An electrical cord had been tied around his neck.