When did four k. tv come out?

LG announced the world's first 3D UHDTV using the 4K system. on August 22, 2012, On August 23, 2012, UHDTV was officially approved as a standard by the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), standardizing both 4K and 8K resolutions.