Is jagermeister whiskey?

No because Whiskey is made from fermented grains such as barley, corn, rye and wheat. Jagermeister is known as a digestif made from 56 herbs and spices first founded in 1934. Some of Jagermeister's ingredients include fruits, roots, saffron, ginger, juniper berries, citrus, sugar, and caramel.