What's the green bay band?

Green Day is an American rock band formed in the East Bay of California in 1986 by lead vocalist & guitarist Billie Joe Armstrong & bassist & backing vocalist Mike Dirnt. They have been a trio with drummer Tré Cool, prior to the recording of the band's second studio album, Kerplunk (1991).