How did the notorious r. b. g. get a nickname?

Notorius RGB was a play on the rap star name Notorious BIG. It was used by Shana Knizhnik summer 2013 in her blog discussing Justice Ginsberg's dissent on a supreme court case that permitted questionable voting practices in states with a history of racial discrimination.