What is the rhyme about the snake that has the colors red yellow black?

While many versions of the rhyme exist, they all have the same principle idea: Red touched black, safe for Jack. Red touches yellow, kill a fellow. This is how to identify a coral snake. Red bands will always be touching thinner yellow bands.