Why does honey never go bad?

Honey will not go bad on it's own. They've found honey pots that date back 3000 years that are still good. Honey will last forever if sealed properly. If honey is contaminated, such as moisture entering the jar, then it will spoil after a while. If it crystallizes heat it to dissolve them.