Who is sergey einstein?

Sergey Mikhaylovich Eizenshteyn; 22 January 1898 – 11 February 1948) was a Soviet film director and film theorist, a pioneer in the theory and practice of montage. ... In its 2019 decennial poll, the magazine Sight & Sound named his Battleship Potemkin the 11th greatest movie of all time.