When was the last case of small pox in the united states?

The natural outbreak of smallpox in the United States happened in 1949. The last naturally spread case in the entire world happened in 1977. The WHO World Health Assembly declared smallpox eradicated in 1980. As a result, most people born in the United States after 1972 have not been vaccinated