When did michael strahan leave good morning america?

He co-hosted the syndicated daytime talk show Live! with Kelly and Michael with Kelly Ripa from 2012 to 2016, for which he won two Daytime Emmy Awards. In 2014, he became a regular contributor on Good Morning America, and in 2016 the network announced that Strahan would be leaving Live!