How wide is the drake passage?

The Drake passage, connecting the Pacific Ocean to Atlantic Ocean, is 620 miles wide, about the distance from London to Berlin. Its average depth is 11,150 feet, although the ocean floor is thought to reach depths of up to 15,700 feet near the passage's southern and northern boundaries.