Was ivan the terrible found guilty?

John Demjanjuk was accused of being Ivan the Terrible, a Nazi guard at various concentration camps. He was found guilty in his first trial, but that conviction was overturned by the Israeli Supreme Court. He was later convicted of being a guard at Treblinka, and died during his appeal.