What does d. e. t. mean?

Department of Education and Training (Australia), Detroit, Detective, Detachment, Division of Employment and Training (various locations), Direction de l'Exécution des Contrats de Travaux (French: Directorate for the Execution of Work Contracts), Determinant (mathematics), Detonator, etc