Is tyler a girl's name?

The name “Tyler” was originally a surname, and many families have traditions of passing family names that they are particularly attached 2, or that have noteworthy significance, on 2 their children, most often as middle names, but occasionally as first names, Tyler is both a boy’s & a girl’s name.