Who was pancho villa?

Francisco "Pancho" Villa, born José Doroteo Arango Arámbula, on 5 June 1878, was a Mexican revolutionary general and one of the most prominent figures of the Mexican Revolution. He was provisional governor of Chihuahua from 1913 through 1914. He was assassinated on 20 July 1923.