How are lollipops made?

Sugar is heated with flavorings and food color. When it is liquid, it is poured into a mold to make the shape of the lollipop. The end of a stick is placed into the center of the liquid in the mold. The molten sugar hardens as it cools and is then removed from the mold as a lollipop.