What's a suede coat?

Suede is a type of fuzzy leather with a napped finish, commonly used for jackets, shoes, shirts, purses, furniture, and other items. Suede is made from the underside of the animal skin, which is softer and more pliable than, though not as durable as, the outer skin layer.