How many grams of protein in half a pound of chicken?

One-half pound of roasted chicken breast contains more than 70 grams of protein. If you prefer dark meat, a half pound of cooked thigh meat provides about 59 grams of protein. One-half pound of chicken drumstick meat offers more than 64 grams of protein.