What is the meaning of emasculate?

According to Oxford Language it is defined as to deprive (a man) of his male role or identity. "in his mind, her success emasculated him" ARCHAIC defines the word emasculate as the act of castration, to cut off or remove a male animals testicles, this would also apply to human males.