What country is the sierra desert in?

There is not a desert named Sierra. I think you might be thinking about the Sahara, which is found in Northern Africa. It is bordered in the west by the Atlantic Ocean, in the north by the Atlas Mountains and Mediterranean Sea, in the east by the Red Sea, and in the south by the Sahel