What does the hunt family do?

The majority of their wealth came from oil. Haroldson Lafayette Hunt Jr. Born 1889. Died November 29, 1974. He was known as H. L. Hunt, was a Texas oil tycoon. By trading poker winnings for oil rights, he secured title to much of the East Texas Oil Field, one of the world's largest oil deposits.